District 220 Board of Education Candidates Named

The official list of candidates for the April 2013 election has been released.


Four seats are open on the Barrington 220 Board of Education this year. All available positions are four-year terms.

Penny Kazmier and Sandra Ficke-Bradford will both seek re-election in April, while Tim Hull has decided not to seek another term. The fourth open seat belonged to Nick Sauer. Sauer was elected to the Lake County Board in November. His position is currently being filled by interim board member Cara Richardson.

Tower Lakes resident Sophia Chen-deVries, Lake Barrington resident Christopher Geier and Barrington residents Jerry Keaton and Wendy Farley are the remaining candidates seeking election to the board. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »